FIRST RESPONDER NETWORK AUTHORITY MINUTES OF THE SEPTEMBER 23, 2013 MEETING OF THE BOARD December 17, 2013

The First Responder Network Authority ("FirstNet") Board held a special meeting on September 23, 2013 at 10:30 EDT by publicly-available teleconference.

Board Members Present:

- Tim Bryan
- Charles "Chuck" Dowd
- F. Craig Farrill
- Paul Fitzgerald
- Samuel "Sam" Ginn
- Brian Deese (designee for the Director of the Office of Management and Budget)
- Jeffrey Johnson
- Ed Reynolds
- Suzanne Spaulding (designee for the Secretary of Homeland Security)
- Sue Swenson
- Wellington Webb

Board Members Absent

- Kevin McGinnis
- Teri Takai
- Tony West (designee for the Attorney General)

Board Resolutions

The board voted to close the meeting to discuss legal matters. When the public meeting reconvened, the board considered and approved a resolution to accept the first report of the Special Review Committee and release the report to the public. Paul Fitzgerald abstained from the vote concerning acceptance of the report and voted in the affirmative to release it. All other members voted in the affirmative on all aspects of the resolution.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 11:41 a	m EDT.	
Respectfully submitted,		
Uzoma Onyeije, Secretary		