You are here: > NTIA Home > Federal Rights-of-Way > Federal Agency Contacts  |   Contact NTIA
Application Process

Primary Federal Agencies with ROW Responsibilities

Agencies' ROW Contacts

Project Type:
Wireless Tower

Communications
  Tower

Communications
  Sites

Fiber Optics
Marine Cable
  Corridors


Project Location:
Public Lands
National Parks
Tribal Lands
National Forests
Navigable Waters
  or Wetlands
Marine & Coastal
  Ecosystems
Historic Sites

Working Group Report (April 2004)


USA.gov

American Values, American Jobs
Federal Rights-of-Way For Telecommunications Projects:
Federal Agency Staff Contacts


U.S. Department of Agriculture
Forest Service, Lands Special Uses A.L. Richard
202-205-1792
arichard@fs.fed.us
Agricultural Research Service (ARS) Edward T. Reilly
301-504-1224
ereilly@ars.usda.gov
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS) George A. Hartson
612-336-3214
george.a.hartson@aphis.usda.gov

U.S. Department of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration John Armor
301-563-7117
john.armor@noaa.gov
National Marine Sanctuary Program, National Ocean Service Steve Leathery
(Marine mammals and endangered species)
Steve.Leathery@noaa.gov
(301)713-2289, ext. 110

U.S. Department of Defense
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Elizabeth Fagot
202-761-0483
elizabeth.l.fagot@hq02.usace.army.mil
Naval Facilities Engineering Command Robert Uhrich
Office of Installations and Environment
703-588-6690
Commander, Navy Installations Deborah Moomey, Navy Installations
703-604-4233
deborah.moomey@navy.mil
Marine Corps David B. Bixler, Real Estate Section
703-695-8240, ext 3346
bixlerdb@hqmc.usmc.mil

U.S. Department of Interior
Bureau of Indian Affairs Ron Walker
202-208-3615
Bureau of Land Management
Lands and Realty
Rick Stamm
202-452-5185
rick_stamm@blm.gov
Fish and Wildlife Service

Regional office staff approve the permits in national wildlife refuges
Customer Service
1-800-344-WILD

Senior Realty Officer, CNO
2800 Cottage Way, Rm . W-2610
Sacramento, CA 95825 (916) 414-6446

Senior Realty Officer, Region 1
911 NE 11th Avenue, NWRS-RE
Portland, OR 97232-4181 (503) 231-6201

Senior Realty Officer, Region 2
500 Gold Avenue, S.W., Room 4323
Albuquerque, NM 87102 (505) 248-6849
Senior Realty Officer, Region 3
Henry Whipple Federal Building
1 Federal Drive, Room 530
Fort Snelling, MN 55111-4056 (612) 713-5410

Senior Realty Officer, Region 4
1875 Century Boulevard, Room 420
Atlanta, GA 30345 (404) 679-7199

Senior Realty Officer, Region 5
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA 01035-9589 (413) 253-8559
Senior Realty Officer, Region 6
134 Union Boulevard
Lakewood, CO 80228 (303) 236-8131

Senior Realty Officer, Region 7
1011 East Tudor Road, MS-211
Anchorage, AK 99503 (907) 786-3490
National Park Service Lee Dickinson
(202) 513-7092
lee_dickinson@nps.gov
Bureau of Reclamation Rick Strahan, Senior Realty Officer
Mail Code: 84-53000
Building 65, Denver Federal Center
Denver, CO 80225-0007
rstrahan@do.usbr.gov
(303) 445-2898

U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration Janis Gramatins
202-366-2030
janis.gramatins@fhwa.dot.gov

U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs
Veterans Health Administration - VA Medical Facilities Ezra (Ed) Safdie
Health Care Engineering
202-273-5644
exra.safdie@va.gov
National Cemetary Administration Dudley Schadeberg
Office of Construction Management
202-565-4305
dudle.schadeberg@va.gov
Veterans Benefits Buildings - VA Regional Offices James Byrnes
Facilities Management
202-273-7276
jim.byrnes@va.gov

U.S. General Services Administration
General Services Administration Michael Jawer
202-501-0553
michael.jawer@gsa.gov

Federal Communications Commission, Wireless Bureau
Antenna and Tower Siting Frank Stilwell
(Environmental/NEPA and Historic Preservation/NHPA issues)
202-418-1892
frank.stilwell@fcc.gov

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Spectrum Program Manager James Madon
202-358-3760
james.madon@nasa.gov

 
SEARCH:


kids.us
The Internet domain that parents and children can trust: kids.us!

More Information
 
Home | Publications | Newsroom | Policy | International | Spectrum | Grants | Research
National Telecommunications and Information Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce
1401 Constitution Ave., NW Washington, DC 20230