NTIA logo background
NTIA logo background You are here: > NTIA Home  >  Advisory  >  Online Safety and Technology Working Group Participants   |   Contact NTIA

About NTIA

OSTWG Information
 • Participants
 • Announcements
 • Protecting Children
in the 21st
Century Act


  More Information
 • Additional Links
 • Privacy Policy
 • FOIA Information
 • Information Quality
 • Accessibility
 • Adobe Acrobat


Online Safety and Technology Working Group

The Working Group reports to the Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications and Information and Congress. Within a year of convening its first meeting, the group will submit a report of its findings and make recommendations on how to increase online safety measures.

Hemanshu Nigam and Anne Collier will act as Co-Chairs of the Group.

Private sector members of the working group include:

  • Ms. Parry Aftab, WiredSafety
  • Ms. Elizabeth Banker, Yahoo! Inc.
  • Mr. Christopher Bubb, AOL
  • Ms. Anne Collier, Net Family News, Inc./ConnectSafely.org
  • Mr. Bradon Cox, NetChoice Coalition
  • Ms. Caroline Curtin, Microsoft
  • Mr. Brian Cute, Afilias U.S.A.
  • Mr. Jeremy Geigle, Arizona Family Council
  • Ms. Marsali Hancock, Internet Keep Safe Coalition
  • Mr. Michael Kaiser, National Cyber Security Alliance
  • Mr. Christopher Kelly, Facebook
  • Mr. Brian Knapp, Loopt, Inc.
  • Ms. Hedda Litwin, Cyberspace Law Counsel of the National Association of Attorneys General
  • Mr. Timothy Lordan, Internet Education Foundation
  • Mr. Larry Magid, SafeKids.com/ConnectSafely.org
  • Mr. Brian Markwalter, Consumer Electronics Association
  • Mr. Michael McKeehan, Verizon Communications, Inc.
  • Dr. Samuel McQuade, III, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Ms. Orit Michiel, Motion Picture Association of America, Inc.
  • Mr. John Morris, Center for Democracy & Technology
  • Mr. Jonathon Nevett, Domain Dimensions
  • Mr. Hemanshu Nigam, News Corporation | MySpace
  • Ms. Jill Nissen
  • Mr. Jay Opperman, Comcast Corporation
  • Mr. Kevin Rupy, United States Telecom Association
  • Mr. John Shehan, National Center for Missing & Exploited Children
  • Mr. K. Dane Snowden, CTIA - the Wireless Association
  • Mr. Adam Thierer, Progress & Freedom Foundation
  • Ms. Patricia Vance, Entertainment Software Rating Board
  • Mr. Ralph Yarro, The CP80 Foundation

Federal Government Participants of the Working Group Include:

  • Paul Almanza , U.S. Department of Justice
  • Robert Cannon, Federal Communications Commission
  • Cheryl Petty Garnett, U.S. Department of Education
  • Nat Wood, Federal Trade Commission


American Recovery and Reinvestment Act
For NTIA's efforts, visit NTIA: Recovery Act.
spacer spacer

Broadband Technology Opportunities Program

RSS News Feed RSS News Feed
What is RSS?

Home | Publications | Newsroom | Policy | International | Spectrum | Grants | Research
National Telecommunications and Information Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce
1401 Constitution Ave., NW Washington, DC 20230