You are here

OIA Staff Directory

Office of International Affairs
National Telecommunications & Information Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce
1401 Constitution Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20230

Phone: (202) 482-1866
Fax: (202) 482-1865

Associate Administrator
Fiona Alexander

E-mail: FAlexander@ntia.doc.gov

Staff Members

 Fiona Alexander
Associate Administrator

 202-482-1866

falexander@ntia.doc.gov

Vernita D. Harris
Deputy Associate Administrator

202-482-4686

vharris@ntia.doc.gov

ITU, CITEL, USTTI, .us TLD and Verisign Cooperative Agreement, Cybersecurity, Asia as needed

 Gretchen Bratton
​Office Manager

202-482-0548

gbratton@ntia.doc.gov

Michael Beirne

202-482-4256

mbeirne@ntia.doc.gov

ITU-D, USTTI, G20 and G7, Cybersecurity, Intern coordinator, Americas

 Ryan Carroll

 202-482-5835

rcarroll@ntia.doc.gov

ICANN Support, Privacy, OECD, Northern Africa and the Middle East

 Susan Chalmers

 202-482-6789

schalmers@ntia.doc.gov

United Nations, Internet Governance Forum (IGF), IP/Copyright, Digital Economy/Trade, Intermediaries, .us TLD, Country Code Top Level Domain Name (ccTLD) issues, Oceania

Carl Frank

202-482-0390

cfrank@ntia.doc.gov

ITU Study Group 2 and 3, Expert Group International Telecommunication Regulations (ITRs), Traditional Telecommunication issues, Russia/NIS/Central Asia

 Ashley Heineman

 202-482-0298

aheineman@ntia.doc.gov

ICANN Coordinator, USG ICANN/GAC Representative, RIRs IETF, IP addressing, RIRs, .edu TLD, DNSSEC, Cybersecurity (standards, DNS, Routing)

 Adriane LaPointe

 202-482-1559

alapointe@ntia.doc.gov

ITU-T Study Group 17 and 20, Cybersecurity, Internet of Things (IoT), Artificial Intelligence, Anglophone African Countries, African Telecommunication Union (ATU) 

 Suzanne Radell

 202-482-3176

sradell@ntia.doc.gov

ITU Council Working Group Internet and WSIS, TSAG, International Standards Organization, Francophone African Countries; African Union (AU) 

 Diane Steinour

 202-482-3180

dsteinour@ntia.doc.gov

Bilateral Coordinator, Digital Economy/Trade Coordinator, European Affairs, ITSO, IMSO, Broadband

Vacant

China and Asia Data flows, OECD, ASEAN, APEC and APECTEL, Cybersecurity (cybercrime, cyber-norms, MLATs), Asia, India

Contact Associate Administrator or Deputy Associate Administrator regarding these set of issues